نهج الجيل الثاني

     الفقر بين الأجيال مشكلة معقدة ستحتاج إلى حل معقد. لحسن الحظ ، يخبرنا البحث الحالي كثيرًا عن أفضل الطرق للتعامل مع هذه المشكلات المعقدة. يُعرف أحد هذه الأساليب باسم نهج "الجيلين" ، والذي يقر بأن العائلات هي الأكثر احتمالية للنجاح عندما يتم تلبية احتياجات كل من البالغين والأطفال في وقت واحد.  

على سبيل المثال ، هل تعلم أن التعليم العالي الجودة في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة يحقق عائدًا على الاستثمار بنسبة تتراوح بين 7 و 10 بالمائة سنويًا؟ أو أن مستوى تعليم الوالدين هو مؤشر قوي على نجاح الطفل؟

معهد آسبن ، منظمة الصحة العالمية  هو خبير رائد في هذا العمل ، يكتب ما يلي:

"نريد جميعًا أن نرى العائلات تزدهر ، لكن الأساليب المجزأة التي تلبي احتياجات الأطفال وآبائهم بشكل منفصل غالبًا ما تترك الطفل أو الوالد وراءهما وتقلل من فرصة الأسرة في النجاح. إن وضع الآباء والأطفال في عزلة يتجاهل التحديات اليومية التي يواجهها الآباء الذين يعملون أو يدرسون أثناء تربية طفل ، وهو تحد أكثر وضوحا بالنسبة لذوي الأجور المنخفضة.

لقد وثق البحث تأثير تعليم الوالدين والاستقرار الاقتصادي والصحة العامة على مسار الطفل. وبالمثل ، فإن تعليم الأطفال ونموهم الصحي هما محفزات قوية للآباء. تساعد مناهج الجيل الثاني كلا الجيلين على تحقيق التقدم معًا ".

انقر هنا لتنزيل برنامج Aspen's

"Two Generation Playbook"

 

إن Connect Casino Road مكرس للبقاء قائماً على الأبحاث من أجل تضخيم تأثيرنا على العائلات. بالنسبة لنا ، هذا يعني خدمة الأسرة بأكملها. بناء على عمل معهد أسبن ، سيقر مركز الحقوق المدنية باحتياجات الأطفال الصغار في مجتمعنا مع الاستمرار في الاعتراف بالحاجة إلى نهج متعدد الأجيال لهذا العمل.

A Two-Generation Approach

Intergenerational poverty is a complex problem that will need a complex solution. Thankfully, current research is telling us a lot about the best ways to approach these complex problems. One of those approaches known as a "Two-Generational" approach, which acknowledges that families are most likely to succeed when the needs of both adults and children are met simultaneously. 

For example, did you know that high-quality early childhood education yields a 7-10 percent per year return on investment? Or that a parent's level of education is a strong predictor of a child's success? The Aspen Institute, who is a leading expert on this work, writes the following:

"We all want to see families thrive, but fragmented approaches that address the needs of children and their parents separately often leave either the child or parent behind and dim the family’s chance at success. Placing parents and children in silos ignores the daily challenges faced by parents who are working or studying while raising a child, a challenge even more pronounced for those with low wages.

Research has documented the impact of a parent’s education, economic stability, and overall health on a child’s trajectory. Similarly, children’s education and healthy development are powerful catalysts for parents. Two-generation approaches help both generations make progress together."

Connect Casino Road is dedicated to staying research-based in order to amplify our impact on families. For us, this means serving the whole family. Building off the work of the Aspen Institute, the CCR will acknowledge the needs of young children in our community while continuing to recognize the need for a multi-generational approach to this work. 

Click Here to download Aspen's

"Two Generation Playbook"

Find Us on Facebook

Contact Us

Address

  • Casino Road Initiative

Tel: (425) 610-3854

Email: sara@cf-sc.org

Connect Casino Road

14 E Casino Road

Everett, WA 98204